pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Coach Trip(s)

The Eldest was up and out very early this morning to get herself to school in time for the school coach departure at 5.45am to London for a residential trip to Bletchley Park.

She did quite well in keeping quiet and anyway it wasn’t long after that I was up with the wee ones to get them to the Leisure Centre in time for their coach departure at 8am to Eureka! in Halifax. Given that the last known location of Tommy Lee Royce was somewhere in the surrounding area, I was a little trepidatious and also immediately cognisant of the fact that I may have binged too much Happy Valley.

With the offspring scattered to the wind, I headed to LadyV’s place for a cup of tea in bed with her and to spend some time with her girls who, unlike my own children, hadn’t chosen to abandon me. LadyV has had a tough week, so I was armed with tulips and a big hug for her. Once they’d had their breakfast, we took a walk along the prom whilst the girls rode their bikes up to a park with a neighbouring Costa, which we relieved of some hot chocolate, baby chinos and coffee.

It was a chill breeze coming off the tide, so we didn’t linger long and made our way back, stopping for some lunch provisions and so I could take this photo of some artwork currently lining the exterior of a large wasteland awaiting development - nice use of the space, I thought and I really like this painting of Eric.

Not long after lunch, I departed to get some jobs done, have a nap and get tea ready in time for the wee ones return and by some miracle they were actually back 15 minutes early! Unbelievable, Geoff!

They’d had a great day, but were very tired and happily took themselves off to bed after the double unmasking on The Masked Singer.

I am ready for tomorrow night’s Happy Valley finale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.