Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Matt and Lucy

We had a trip to Manchester yesterday to visit Matt and Lucy.  Dad came with us to see their flat for the first time. We had a cuppa when we arrived and then walked the short distance into the city centre to Mackie Mayor for some lunch. It was absolutely heaving inside and, after waiting for space at a table, we headed outside as Chris remembered seeing tables there. It was quite chilly but the food came quickly and it was lovely, thanks Dad. 
Afterwards, we walked around Manchester and entered a few shops. In one, Up Town Girl was playing which always reminds me of my mum as we danced to that many years ago in Almeria in the courtyard of a little villa that we were staying in. It's exactly 15 years ago today since my mum died. It would have been her 82nd birthday tomorrow. I still miss her every day and it's so sad that she missed out on seeing my boys grow up. I know that she'd be so proud of the men they've become. 
Love you and miss you Mum. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.