JGear

By JGear

Back to the beach

I seem to have spent quite some time at the beach this study leave...
So today was the day of my History exam and I couldnt have asked for a worse start to the day.
I woke up at 6am curled up in a ball because I was in so much pain. I tried to stand up but I couldn't without falling over so I called my parents. My exam was due to start at 11am so I had a few hours to get better. By 7:30 I was still in just as much pain so my friend Lucy (she's a nurse) recommended I take a Nurofen Plus tablet to get rid of the pain. It worked a treat and by 8am I was drifting off back to sleep singing 'Three Little Birds' by Bob Marley...it was quite a strong tablet.
I managed to get to the exam on time and everything went well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.