The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Zingy

Dear O'H, Lovely Tea Jenny & Eldest Mini Princess,

The Youngest Mini Princess and I went to see Mary Doll and Victor today. Mary Doll has a chest infection and is feeling pretty rubbish so Victor and I walked Murphy & Bella today.

Victor was in great form. He was chatting about Mary Doll‘s prescriptions “There were FOUR pages - it was like a book. I told her ‘If you were a dog, they’d have put you down!’”

Later on he was telling YMP (much to her amusement) about me as a teenager*, before adding, “It took a car to knock some sense into her.”

YMP (delighted): “You’re coming out with all the zingers today”

My Zingy Dad. This is why we get on so well

C


*It’s fair to say that I probably wasn’t the easiest at that age. I am very grateful that the Mini Princesses didn’t take after me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.