Celtic Connections

I started the day with 2 networking meetings.
Then was very busy the rest of the day until Neil came home and we went to Allan's gig at Celtic Connections.

We took and Uber to get to the Concert Hall.
It was a fabulous night with Alana, Kathleen and Liam O Maonley as support and then Allan with Lennard, Finlay and Ali.
It was amazing hearing a full concert just celebrating Allan's music  :)
We met him after the gig and backstage I met Liam - who I am admiring since I saw him at the Highland sessions 15 years ago or so.

And oh my god - Liam sang my favourite song to me 

Just to me … back stage ….  the song from the Highland Sessions - i felt so blessed!

I was melting  it is an old Old Connemara song - soo beautiful 

Here is a link to the original from the sessions!

Yes- I love traditional Irish and Scottish or Celtic Music.
One of the reasons I moved to Scotland.

I had a wonderful evening - walking memory lane tonight.
I used to be rather involved in the traditional music scene 10 and more years ago through my then boyfriend Allan.

It was nice to meet loads of the guys again.

We went for a drink to the Pub with Allan - then made our way home.

Here is a video of the song. Exactly the recording that took my breath away 15 or so years ago.

Blipping Buchanan Street from the Concert Hall and two bad gig shots in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.