Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Yellow and Blue Still Life

I have just spent seven very interesting days taking photos in black and white. I have learnt a great deal and I have to admit that I even started to enjoy myself. I have partially conquered my fear of street photography, though I still don't want to take photos of people without their permission if they can be recognized. I have also asked some people if they will pose for me and all three of them agreed!

I want to thank all the kind people who encouraged me along the way with positive comments! It was really helpful. So kind of you to tell me what I was doing right and when and why something worked! A special thanks to Martin!

Here is a still-life of my daffodils in their blue jug on a new little round table next to my couch. The old table was really falling apart and had been repaired frequently, including a wobbly leg!

Today I post colour, but now I know that I will not be posting exclusively in colour! Black and white also has its place in my life now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.