Wonder

Took a bit of time out to wonder at the fabulous cloud formations skimming the horizon this evening. It must be the result of some amazing thermal activity my mind can’t fully comprehend. It’s not usual to see this here.

Today I managed to reduce the mulberry tree a bit so it’s no longer threatening my neighbours green house. I need MrH to help me with two large branches that are left as one person need to be pulling them slightly (out of greenhouse roof way) whilst the other saws. I couldn’t safely manage the job on my own. I actually own my own rather dangerous looking saw which I used a bit today. MrH owns a range of tools and saws for various jobs but mine is specifically designed for getting branches off trees. I started cutting back the wisteria today but I need to spend more time on that. Both plants really got out of control this year and thankfully cope with winter cutting.

I drove to Cirencester to do some jobs and did a bit of sorting at home. My Dr Marten sole is now repaired using a very odd glossy black binding product which allows some shoe flexibility. I now have to try and cut off the small bits of glue that oozed out of the sides of the sole overnight. It may look like I’ve stumbled into a tar pit otherwise.

I enjoyed samosa, a fresh macaroon biscuit and a glass of fizz on my return home. Delicious!

I’ve been following the Nicola Bulley case with a sense of sadness. I have friends who live incredibly close to the place she was last seen, both actually were Blippers for a few years. I’m glad to hear the police have now accepted the help of a private organisation who have top of the range sonar equipment (offered for free apparently). I’m sure her nearest and dearest need some answers, even if it’s sad news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.