Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

PNW Landscape

Went over to the next island (Saltspring) for supplies (including grocery shopping- not my favorite thing. :-) ) in a cloud late morning; 2 plus hours plus lunch later on the way back it was sunny with puffy clouds. I tried to put the 2 together somehow but it didn't work the way I wanted so this one I merged -it's very odd because the sailboat in the left side (sunny) was actually in the earlier cloudy one on the right. (I had 2 of each as a "panorama". So --it is what it is. I suspect any NW boater loves the foggy clouds as I do. It was a nice break, anyway, from this nasty 'spring cleaning".
Had 2 more dead birds, including a juvenile crossbill- -but not to blip. Am putting something on those windows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.