Snow moon

It's been a lovely sunny day.  I was off to an early morning pilates class and after a coffee we both headed to Aylesbeare Common.  We were meeting up with friends and arrived a little early so had a quick wander around first. We then took a route to one side of the common heading towards a recently refurbished pub that is now an equine and country shop with a cafe.  It was lunchtime and we knew it was a cafe but we hadn't expected to be eating roast lunches.  The food was very good and tasted as good as a home cook.  We had to sample the desserts to which were equally good.  By now we were all very full and took a much longer route back across the common to work off some of the delicious food.

I took a few photos of the common but as I was on the phone to my sister I noted the glorious sunset.  I put the phone down to take a few photos and saw the Snow moon rising so this became todays blip.

A lovely sunny day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.