South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Wispy

There is a ditch/small stream that runs between the playing field and a new estate that was built within the last ten years.  I love these wispy grasses/reeds that grow in there.  They are really tall.

The weather was lovely this morning, and we gave church a miss for one week and went for a local walk.  I watched online this afternoon while doing some diamond painting.  Stuart was out doing gardening for the first time in a while as the weather wasn't so cold.

I managed to hurt a finger on my left hand while doing the diamond painting.  I am right handed, so I cannot imagine what I was doing with it!  It is swollen and painful, so have smothered it with Voltarol.  The pitfalls of growing older - do something wrongly and it hurts!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.