Evil Goat

By evilgoat

The summit

Another active day, climbing wall with Toby and his friend Orin in the morning. Then met the castledines for a walk up timberwood hill in the afternoon. It was a lovely walk, but we did have a stressful time when Charley went missing. He's almost 15 and is deaf and mostly blind. I thought he was with Jude and she thought he was with me. We split up and I Ended up retracing our steps until I found him sat by this outcrop cleaning himself and waiting. It was quite a way back and he was pleased to see me, I think he got distracted, lost us and then followed the scent back here and just waited for us to find him. He's a clever lad. Kids all had a great time together.

Beef and ale pie for dinner. Good weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.