Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

February Sunset

Sunday today and Candlemass, well it was actually last week but this is the nearest Sunday. The day we commemorate the presentation of Christ in the Temple at Jerusalem. We began the service all holding candles and trying not to set fire to our own or anybody else's hair while juggling candle, hymn book, mass setting and service sheet. The joys of being an Episcopalian.
I went to pick up something to take out as a gift to India on my way home from church then did some shopping. Jon brought the girls round this afternoon so I could see them before I head off next week. We made scones. Cheese, fruit and plain to meet everyone's desires! The plain were actually just fruit before I put the fruit in. I have been known in the past to dish up plain with fruit in for them to take out before eating, lol! This time though nobody wanted plain.
I made a chicken casserole after they left to share with Ali - then fell asleep.
I woke to the beautiful sunset in my blip, what a range of colours it went through.
I made myself some yummy spaghetti carbonara for dinner, one of my favourites and I won't be having it for a while.

I've put a picture in my extra, I think it's most likely one of the bulbs I bought in the Saughton Plant Sale in the autumn but I don't seem to have labelled it. The flower is very like a snowdrop but the leaves shorter broader and glossier. I don't think it's a leucojum, but happy to be wrong. Can anyone help please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.