Phew - that was a chore

Oh my goodness! I saw a challenge about walking 4 miles in an hour. I haven’t walked much recently as my back and arm have been playing up but for some mad reason decided today was the day I would try it.

I stomped it out and managed to meet the challenge but I was so out of puff at the end.  I also had a beetroot red face for a while after!  I usually keep a pretty good pace but clearly at nowhere near 4mph!  At least my usual pace means there is no problem in stopping for photos. I didn’t dare stop on my yomp around today as I thought I might need every second.  I wish I lived in a flatter town too!  That would have made things more comfortable.

At least my arm didn’t play up on the way round. I didn’t swing that one about. I must have looked a bit odd, madly striding out, puffing away and turning redder and redder with just one arm swinging away.

I have challenged Ian and Leo to beat my time. They have longer legs so it should be easier for them. And I have told them no cheating by throwing in a bit of jogging! Needless to say there was no chance of me cheating that way!

Other than that we had our usual UNO fun, a nice carvery lunch out and then watched a bit of footie on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.