Sunset

I was glad to get to the end of a working day. I had no shots in the camera so I asked if we could drive on a bit past our road end to see if we would be in time at the high point to catch the sun setting over the Lake District.

This afternoon The Man went to clean the lodge while I fought with printing. I say fought because I just couldn't understand how I had all the correct image and paper sizes keyed in, in PS but when I brought it into LR with all the correct print instructions set, it kept printing the image small.

We always print from Lightroom because we have our photo paper ICC profiles stored in it so we know the printer understands what we are using and how it should deliver it. 

Well! Thankfully I was working in mono so the colour rendition didn't matter so I decided just to hit the print button in PS and let it do it.

Success! I even got as far as doing some mounting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.