Macarons

Another EB. Sorry. I hope you don't get the idea that we just sit around here eating dessert. My son brought a friend to dinner and he graciously brought a box of these airy little treats. I confess that I've never tasted one before, but I sure have now!  Oh my, they really do melt in your mouth.

My cousin is moving to a smaller place soon, so they are going through all their stuff and downsizing. It's a good thing I don't live nearby because I would probably take everything, but that's not why I mentioned it. I am inspired to get rid of some stuff as well! I spent hours going through one (1) box of old framed photos. My intention was to pull out the photos, then bag up the frames for Freecycle. Well the first snag is looking at old photos and the stories that go with. Remembering tales and people and times long gone by, hunched over in the cold attic, the sound of rain on the roof. And then, this frame: do I keep this one? It's nice. Maybe I will need an 8x10 wood and silver frame someday. Look, it has a nice velvet back. They don't make 'em like that any more. Ok, keep that one. It went like that, but I did get rid of a shopping bag full of frames before I was done.  I feel inordinately proud of this accomplishment, but it was more fun eating macarons and trying to decide which flavor I liked best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.