Mono Monday . . . Side By Side . . . Bing Crosby

After taking close up photos yesterday and more today when another Mariposa opened I was in the zone for getting up close to these two smooth objects on the coffee table.  One is glass and one ceramic.  Those who know me will be familiar with my habit of using gin bottles as containers for flowers.  Thanks to Pinkhaired lady who is hosting this month.  
I was chuffed with the response to yesterdays butterflies.  I hardly ever get to be on the popular pages and for one brief moment  I am there with these blippers who I admire: Lesmark, Miranda1008, BobsBlips, Rainie and MoveableParts.   There was nothing hi tech about yesterdays blip and in extras you can see the set up with todays dark chrysalis.  Just side light from the window and a piece of white card for a plan background. I even sit on the window seat to take the shots.   2nd extra, todays one was a female and when I put her on the flowers I used the macro lens and tripod.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.