Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Nordic Walk

The last few days, have used my Nordic walking sticks to try and get myself to move my upper body more. The physiotherapy treatments in January strongly suggest my shoulder problems ar all down to muscles. While I wasn't specifically told to do a regime of training/movement, have the feeling I need to stretch myself much more. The shoulder still hurts but is getting better.

Another evening walk in the shelter of the forest. At least nobody can see me doing all the strange movements with the sticks! The first snow avalanches are coming down off the house roof and the PV is now largely free to do its work. January 2023 was 3rd worst PV 'harvest' since 2018, even though we really had very little snow but it very unusually refused to budge even though the month was one of the warmest on record.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.