A walk in Epping Forest

Today I took a walk in High Beach with Zeus09smum (my friend M) and Zeus, under very blue skies as you see from my picture. M had chosen the 'accessible route' for our walk which was wise in view of what happened yesterday: Whilst walking around Strawberry Hill, an off the lead and very enthusiastic miniature schnauzer decided to 'greet' me by jumping up and left me with a 2-3 inch long gaping wound in my lower leg.  Fortunately M is calm and quick thinking and having got us home was able to clean and dress the wound before closing it with some skin closure strips. I am very grateful for her prompt. calm care although not so much with the two ladies who were with the 'friendly' dog and  who appeared not to have realised that anything had happened.
All's well that ends well and today we had a lovely, uneventful walk.  Featured here is Mr Zeus himself, near to a pond which looks beautiful but actually smells foul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.