Parsnipcat

By Parsnipcat

A Grand Day Out

So many of my favourite people and places in one day. Sensory overload! Took myself off to London for the day.

The morning was spent at the V&A at the Bowie Is exhibition looking at his stage costumes which were just awesome. From tailored frock coats to simply beautiful silk suits the attention to detail and designs were just stunning. I Also spent ages watching the big gauze screens in the final gallery.

After a lunchtime coffee to put my feet up with a great view which always makes me smile a lot, set off for Oxford Street for some retail therapy.

It was the first time in many years I have walked through the corridors of Selfridges and it smells just the same! I also went on a trip down memory lane to see one of the offices I used to work in on North Audley Street, just off Oxford Street.

A tube journey and time to give the feet another rest before cat hong up with ex work colleagues in Aldgate Union before heading off to The Liberty Bounds overlooking the river and a glimpse of the Shard, to meet the guys I used to work with in Coutts, then dinner in Bodeans and a final beer on St Katherine's Dock, another of my favourite places in the city, before heading home.

My feet hurt like hell by the time I got home around midnight but I smiled a lot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.