Borrowdale Mill

It was only recently that I learnt about this mill.  It has been photographed by many, including club members.  It has been renavated.  This twice I have been here, but my photos from then didn't show detail.  Trees still had leaves, so this was reason for return today.  Stonethwaite is where I parked and on to Chapel House Farm.  Now there is a fence to cross to get uninterrupted views and this could prove difficult for those not as agile as they once were.
This was the better part of the day.  Rain was never to far away.  As I was further up Borrowdale it became cooler.  There was sun at home when I left and returned, but it was cloudy in the valley.  A pleasant walk where the ground had a layer of frost making a crunchy noise as you walked.  On the way back the frost had gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.