stujphoto

By stujphoto

Unwanted....

I was out in the foothills of the Lammermuirs looking for a blip this morning when I chanced upon the derelict farm building. I say 'chanced' advisedly as the front of the building which is an old stables block has been converted into garages, I think. At least there are signs of a conversion job with new doors and repointed stonework. Being nosey and in search of a new viewpoint I wandered down the pathway beside the newly converted stables. By the time I had reached the back of the building the path was totally overgrown and the bulidings were steadily deteriorating. Looking round the corner I saw this lovely bit of dereliction and like any good photographer worth his salt I could not resist it. I had to clamber through nettles to get there but it was well worth the effort. I tried various treatments post-capture even pseudo infra-red but eventually chose the classic sepia tone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.