Annieone

By Annieone

Pilgrimage......!!

On the day that’s in it...our new Bank Holiday Monday in honor of St. Brigid and it being as we say here....”a grand fine day”..
We made a trip to her Holy Well at Tully just outside Kildare town...this is the land where Brigid kept her cows and churned her butter by the stream.
And we weren’t the only ones ...it was extremely busy...but quiet, tranquil and very peaceful...!!
I didn’t catch any people in my photos as I’d be mindful of privacy..
It’s quiet awhile since I’ve been there and I was astonished at the beautiful shrine that has been built and maintained by the local people..it used to be like many Irish Holy Wells a ‘crude site ‘ where you often had to risk ‘life & limb’ to access them!
While we where there one elderly lady sat beside the stream .stripped off shoes, socks and bandages and bathe her feet in the water...!
I’ve included some more photos in the extras...

6th February....Quote...

Stay True To Your Purpose....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.