Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

Whirlpool

After a bad start when I dropped my toothbrush down the toilet the day didn't continue to go badly.
We had another class trip today this time to the Reichstag. This is a building which has seen much history including wars, a fire and renovation. The debating chamber looks modern and has a deliberately neutral colour scheme, the huge Adler/eagle is somewhat imposing. I suspect people really want to see the cupula that sits above the debating chamber. Designed by Norman Foster a British architect. The mirrored central vortex reminded me of a whirlpool. The added reflections gave a sense of movement. I loved the view over Berlin. You have to book in advance to go and show an id card or passport but it's well worth a visit.

We walked past Brandenburg tor and had a wee keek in the most expensive hotel in Berlin. The cheapest room is €500 per night and the dearest €24,000. I don't really like the luxury, I'm sure the people who work there don't earn enough to stay there.

On the way home it felt as if the.underground was extra difficult, lots of train work. In other news it snowed in the night. Looks pretty but slippy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.