Memory lane

Early start for the journey home. We’d planned to stop at Salt’s Mill to look at the galleries and have lunch but were very disappointed to find it closed (mainly annoyed we hadn’t checked it!). The route to return to the motorway took us right past the estate where I spent most of my childhood and so we nipped round the corner to see the house. It’s very changed (mainly extended) since I lived there, but so strange to see it and the other places nearby that I remember so well. How come I remember the names of many neighbours but can’t remember those of people I spoke to a week ago?!
We stopped in Otley to pick up some lunch and got hot roast pork baps and a custard tart to share from a pie and butcher shop. Tasty but very filling!
Rest of the journey went smoothly and we stopped at A&N’s to let K see it. Stayed for a cup of tea and chat then back home. Quickly got the place warm and started to plan out the next few days and places to eat etc…..too many places to choose from!
K made some supper and we watched University Challenge…not many correct answers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.