Mist

As we drove past first thing, we couldn’t even see the castle for the most. As I came back, some 45 minutes later it was clearing. Eagle eyes will show the blob of dust, I was using my old phone today. I woke at 3:30 this morning, needing the loo, and grabbed my phone to use as a torch. It was dead! Black screen, nothing! I couldn’t get back to sleep for thinking of what to try, and also knowing I’d have no alarm to wake me up. I eventually got out the bed at 4:30 and tried the phone again. Still nothing, so I had to grab the old phone, transfer the sim, and log back in. When I got home this evening, my brother sent me a video of a recommended hard re set. I tried three times and still nothing. About to put it down and give up, I decided on one last go. Success! I did a bit more research, and back in October, people were posting about this problem with new iPhone 14s! Most of them said it seemed to happen when the phone was on overnight charging, which mine was, so I will try to avoid that! 

My brain is lacking lately! I discovered this morning that I had totally forgotten to lock up last night, back door unlocked and easily accessible. Today I realised I had quoted a school the wrong rate and now have to let them have their visit cheaper. Note to self to concentrate!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.