Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

You made my day!

I took my iPad out to get a shot of the sky as a storm was predicted but it decided to have a clear day instead. My neighbour C called out ‘taking more photos?’ I stopped and explained about Blipfoto and he seemed genuinely interested. He commented that ‘it would make you more observant’. 

I started to walk away when I realised I was walking away from my blip of the day. I went back and asked him if he felt comfortable having his photo taken and if he was OK about him being the photo I posted.

The way he called out Me? I knew he was happy about it. I took the photo and showed him. He looked up with a smile and said ‘you’ve made my day’. I showed my delight and gratitude and went on my way pleased with that moment in time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.