LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Coffee break…

Mental busy day today which started with one of my regular clients who needed help listing all her clothes that she wants to sell. There’s really no-one who provides a service like this, probably cause there’s no money to be made in it. However, I’m happy to go round with Reggie and take the photos, list everything and deal with the enquiries. The client keeps all the stuff and I just send the buyers round to them to collect any sales.

I ran a few errands for her after I left and dropped a couple of bags to Langleys in Morningside, dropped into Cotton & Chintz at Newington with her window seat cushion (my queue is too long for her) and then met a pal for a quick coffee before I popped in to see Moira to fix her washing machine and replace the toilet seat. No sooner had Ladyfindhorn messaged me to say she’d accosted Moira in the street, than I received an email from Moira to say she’d met Caroline. I think they were both equally impressed with each other!

No shortage of variety in my 12 hour day today but I am looking forward to an easier day tomorrow.

Nice coffee at the Salisbury Arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.