They've changed a wee bit?

"When Ah waz a lad~ ~ ~ " not even Cars had disk Brakes, now you can buy a Bike with them.

"Not only, but also."  The Chain has been on a diet.  I'm not 100% sure it's half the width - BUT - even to decrepit eyes, it's visibly thinner - how else could you squeeze about 10 Cogs into that width.

And - as for the Brakes; I checked online and, to my horror a lone disk + fixing screws/bolts cost almost 1.5 times my 1st, Red, "Royal Enfield" two-wheeler @ seven, having ridden a Trike with what seemed like HUGE wheels until then - AND - about the same as my first adult Bike with "North Road Raised" handlebars.  Which I was parted from one day in St. John's College York by some miscreant.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
My ruddy Stepometer is on strike.  Last time I looked I was within 100-200 paces of 8,000 - BUT -  it hasn't registered and we're now into the morrow.
: ¬

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.