kittie…

…coloring

project

in smoky black

those of you - who know me - know i indulge - in adult coloring - to relieve not only - my anxiety but use - it as a tool - to help reduce - the frequency of my ongoing - headaches which plague - me on a daily basis - for some reason - the practice of - coloring tends to - soothe and calm - my body and lessen - the signals it gets - which trigger my brain - into these patterns - of neurological upset - it’s a fascinating - interruption i don’t - quite understand but - since i find - it works, i engage - in it often

this particular pic - has taken me - quite some time - to finish and i admit - that it’s one - which had a guide - to assist with - choosing colors that i implemented - because of my eye disorder - i was struggling - to get the appropriate - blacks i wanted - so when there’s - help, why not use it - in this case - i’m glad i did - because the shading turned - out well and gives a - good overall view and then - i also used a - tiny bit of faffing - to try and pull - off a watercolor effect as well - i don’t know if - that was so successful - but in the end - i’m calling it…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.