Great start...

...to the day. I love to see the sun in the morning. Despite knowing there are some terrible disasters happening around the world the sun puts a smile on my face.
I walked down to the village hall to sort some books. The lady who normally looks after the book section room has been away since before Christmas, taking care of her poorly mother. She always says to just leave the books and she will sort them on return, but is usually only away a couple of weeks at the most. People have been donating to the shop like crazy and Kath and I felt we should make a start. I went down on my own today and did about an hour and a half before lunch club, just to make a start. Tomorrow we are both going to do some before sewing group. 
Lunch was delicious and all the more so because it was cooked by somebody else! I came home intending to do a bit more in the garden. I did get out there for about an hour, but the sun had gone by then and I just got too cold. Reg was asking to come indoors too, so I know it was cold!
I went through my list of vegetable seeds and placed the order. I ended up with 22 different sorts so that will keep me busy in the coming weeks, although I won't be starting until the end of February at least, not like when I lived in the balmy South!
It seems we are in for a few days of mist and fog, well that's something to look forward too! I'm grateful none-the-less that I have a cosy home to retreat into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.