Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Family

I drove a fair distance today. Starting in Macclesfield and driving back home via Birmingham to see Obama's People, an exhibition of photographs by Nadav Kander at the Birmingham City Museum.

Absolutely marvelous and well worth a visit.

Finding the museum was not initially very easy amongst the mass of new buildings and roundabouts.

Birmingham city workers were milling around in their lunch break when I spotted this family in the middle of the shopping precinct. They seemed to have an 'other worldliness' about them as if they didn't quite know where they were. I empathised!

After this is was down to Croydon via my home in West London to photograph a sports fan for The Times. It's an overnight job so I edited and sent when I got home. In bed by midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.