It’s been a while

But first, a bit of work on the boat followed by a trip out to the chandlers and sail loft. The sprayhood, so beautifully temporarily stitched by the SK in Ardfern last year, would benefit from an industrial strength repair. And I need one or two other things. Gelcoat tint. Cleats for that stack pack.
And later…. up town to the Lyceum to see Macbeth (an undoing) by one Zinnie Harris who had been on Radio 4’s Start the Week that very morning. I gather her schtick is reimagining (oh yes) your well known plays, bringing the perspectives of their female characters centre stage. I read that. So, not to worry, plenty of Shakespeare's best lines in there. At the interval I was ecstatic. It was wonderful. And then.. I dunno, it began to run out of steam, it got overlong, unclear and, yes, tedious. Still, strange to report, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The theatre. The crowds. The poshies and the earnest young things. It was Vienna 1893, long before the fall. A carriage home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.