Next Gen, Next Level

Sencit - Pitch Black

Had a nice day in, then went out and got something special. Been waiting for this for some time. Crazy prices until the new set of models got released. Still expensive but definitely tonnes better than what it was a month ago.

You won’t see me for a few months… ;-)

Got Deathloop and pretty happy with the game. It’s really funny and interesting. Wanting to get God of War: Ragnarok, Horizon: Forbidden West. I really got the PS5 for the UHD Blu-Ray player, I had bought some titles already, knowing that I was eventually going to get one anyway. The Matrix film series box set and Zack Snyder’s Justice League. The 4K UHD presentations are amazing! Never seen the Matrix presented any better. Justice League is not a great movie by any stretch of the imagination, but I do like the characters and picture quality. It’s really good to “marvel” at. The Matrix Resurrections is also not a very good movie but I enjoy deep diving into the characters, symbolism and Matrix anything. The picture quality is just mind blowing and totally reference level. Pure eye candy.

I remember buying the PS3 and lugging that halfway across the world, about 3-4 months before it was released in Australia and buying blu-ray movies to experience FullHD. I love movies. The first Blu-Ray I got was Mission Impossible 3, which I usually watch in snippets just to enjoy the picture quality. Aaahhh, those were the days. I think I’m going to recycle the same feelings again with buying for next gen discs… what to get next though… Top Gun: Maverick? 2001: A Space Odyssey? Suspiria 4K restoration? I think Suspiria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.