Schoenies

By Schoenies

Ready to leave..

The Egyptian Geese that I have blipped from soon after they were born, are flying around and must be ready to leave their parents soon. In the picture are the adults (male with the spot on his chest, and the female with the green patch on her wing. Pictured are five of the ten geese - three others were standing out of the picture. Hopefully the other two are still around.
I played golf in the heat and strong wind today. Needless to say I struggled in the wind, as did my partners. We were exhausted at the end of the round. But, as always. the company was good.
The earthquakes in Turkey and Syria are devastating. Daughter Penni was at a conference  in Gazientek which was the epi center of the quakes, in November. She loved it there - that's where my delicious Turkish Delight came from.
Early night for me tonight...these early nights are becoming a habit, I usually go to bed late.
Our builder didn't pitch today. I'm getting frustrated with the delay now.
The roof repair team will be here tomorrow to fix the leaks and a couple of gutters. And so it goes on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.