Vikings or not

We are on a quick visit to the capital. We took the opportunity to visit the temporary Viking exhibition at the Historical Museum. I have to admit that it was disappointing. Just artifacts and no built-up environments. The most interesting was the toolbox for a carpenter and blacksmith. You can recognize most of the tools even though they are from the Viking Age and over 1000 years old.
Extras: The disappointment was exchanged for joy when I got lost and ended up at the regular exhibition and found this wonderful baroque angel. I have a weakness for church angels. 
Further, I find a historical recipe for pea soup. I can say that I do not follow this recipe and I can assure that there is never arsenic in my pea soup or any other soup for that matter. 
The last photo illustrates what my husband and I did in the evening, we ate and drank. But we were fully and impeccably dressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.