Pomme de terre en robe des chambre

We used to bang out a fair few of these when I worked for Berni Inns, they were the healthy alternative to a mountain of French fries with your 10oz rump and peas. Of course, there they were called jacket potatoes, but I was trained in French cuisine at college, so I knows the French name too.

I made a batch of steak & kidney with suet dumplings yesterday and, as the oven was on, I also baked some spuds - this one is cold and just looking forward to a spin in the microwave. I'm posting this to reassure you that I haven't been doing anything dangerous today - Linda rang earlier to check whether I'd done myself any further damage. We also chatted trains and she got me thinking about booking some time off and heading across the Channel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.