Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

How true

It was dull and murky on our way to York this morning.

I had an appointment with the physiotherapist at the hospital, we were a bit early so Mr PC had a coffee. Right on time Jo appeared and my torture started  (only kidding) she was very impressed with my progress as she put me through my paces, suggesting some new exercises for me to try including walking with two sticks to get some rhythm flowing. Another appointment in two weeks.

On our way home we stopped at the Farm bakery and tearooms, soup and a cheese scone for me and Mr PC had a bacon roll, we resisted the lovely cakes and pastries, maybe next time.

I was quite taken with this tea towel, designed by Anne Pilgrim a local artist.

Tried the two sticks on our walk, I feel like I’ve been kicked by a mule (must be using some muscles that I didn’t know I had). You know what they say “No pain no gain”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.