pipflash1

By pipnat51

38/365 Poignant

I'm not intending to bring anyone's day down but my blip is a follow on from one that I posted last week on the 2nd of February. It was of a plaque on the wall outside our village church, informing people that the graveyard contained graves of Commonwealth armed forces members.

There are three in the graveyard and they are all men from the village and surrounding area. I didn't realise that was the case as I expected that they were from overseas. How wrong I was.

The plots aren't as well tended as those in Stratford Cemetery which are very well cared for. I suppose those in the village would need to be looked after by family members.

Anyway, I had intended to go along to St. Edmunds the next day to take a blip to follow on from last week"s but wasn't able to until today. The extras are the other two graves. To lighten things up I met the pony who is in the other extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.