Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Fire in the sky...

A blue day that ended with a flaming sunset over the river.

My first errand was a visit to the Nene Park Trust to find about room hire for the Taraxacum field trip, but they weren't able to do two of our proposed times, and the hire costs were again pretty high. I'm now investigating a local village hall... This is all taking up more time than I can afford! 

As I was driving home I had a phone call about one of next year's projects, that is feeling increasingly stressful. By coffee break I was feeling decidedly disgruntled and off-kilter.

Despite this I managed to make progress on another report and felt I could take some time out a walk before dusk. Although it was a lovely afternoon, for once nature didn't really work its magic, until the sunset started developing these wonderful colours...

For once I had an evening off watching an Austin Powers film with Alex - not usually something I would choose but it was just the right thing to shake me out of my funk. Laughter really is the best medicine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.