Bradders

By Bradders

Finished the planning work in Cairns, and now the workshops in Townsville. It's been a very social and enjoyable "swing at work" with the team. 

Last year there was a lot of doubt about job security, and now it's looking like a great year ahead.

I'm still working as a contractor after 2 years, and I'm unsure if I want to change this. The flexibility of the work suites me very well, but I think I need to have some big conversations with my managers to ensure that I get adequate opportunities for career development if I'm staying another year or two.

As for today, I had a but of a sleep in, went to a cute Cafe for breakfast and then got an uber to the climbing gym here! It was a pretty fun climb with very friendly people.

Caught an uber back to town and then the ferry to magnetic island. Rented an electric scooter to get myself to the hostel and promptly had a 2 hour nap. I was so tired from the early mornings and social evenings of the last few weeks. 

Woke up from my nap with just enough time to hike to a hill yo catch the sunset, accompanied by some very friendly young German and Dutch backpackers. Saw some Rock Wallabies on the way home :) 

Tomorrow I'll explore the island, hoping it's a bit less sunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.