Art and Books, what else is there?

I brought back this miniature screen from my trip to China in 2002.  I picked it up for a few dollars in the Muslim bazaar in Beijing.  What a fascinating place to wander full of amazing sights and sounds.  Such interesting things to sample too although I must admit I politely declined their offering of "mouse on a stick", quite the delicacy apparently but I took their word for it.  Those memories were on my mind when I decided to repurpose this memory into a collaged screen for my shelf.  I think I may add a wee mouse to one corner for fun though.  ps. I remembered I had a print of the "man with the mouse" and I scanned it and included it as an extra.  These were my pre-digital days.  I asked him if he wanted a picture and he said yes.  I took his picture with the little polaroid I brought with me just for this purpose but also took his portrait for me, sans mouse of course!


Gift#39: a funny travel memory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.