Back home!

In to Aberdeen with my daughter and her rabbit Jacob to catch a train back to Edinburgh. We will miss them.
I carried Jacob in his travelling case. People often look to see what is in the case as it has a grill at the front.
Today, a woman stopped me and asked, in an Australian accent, if there was a rabbit in there. When I said yes, I was immediately surrounded by about six adults and children, her family I guess, asking about Jacob and saying how lovely he was. Apparently you’re not allowed to keep rabbits for pets in some states in Australia. A couple of the children said they wanted to take him away with them.
I was a bit concerned when the children stuck their fingers in the cage but Jacob just kept on nibbling his basil leaves.
I popped in past Pitfour on the way home.
Very windy and there were small waves on the lake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.