Shutterup

By Shutterup

Diet

These sheep have been released into this dead stick field.  It was planted with wildflower varieties and has mostly not had much going on in it for months.  I have looked out for an increase in wildlife but not seen anything to report.... until today.  Clearly these sheep are enjoying being in the field and now that the tall weedage has been trampled somewhat there was also an enormous flock of fieldfares enjoying feeding in there too.. I wonder what they like to eat in there I think of them as berry eaters as they are the avid holly berry strippers but I guess this field is full of seeds that they can now get at on the ground.
After an online art course this morning I went out for lunch.. what a treat! I met up with an old friend who I haven't seen for 18 months so there was much to catch up on and a (Very expensive) tasty lunch. 

We had temparatures of -10 overnight and it was still -5 at 10am.. brrr. once the fog melted away around 11 it started to warm up a bit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.