Shard view (9th floor)

Had a (really useful) meeting at the Shard today.  The views were quite distracting!  There was a better view out of another window, but this was the only photo I managed to get, looking back over London Bridge station towards home (roughly).

Walked over to Borough Market afterwards with my colleague, to get some lunch - a Pieminster pie - delicious - and we sat in the sunshine outside Southwark Cathedral to eat them.  It was nice spending time with O, as I've only really seen her in person a handful of times since she joined mid-pandemic.

Carried on home afterwards - had a banging headache, so had a quick rest on the sofa and a much needed cup of tea before getting on with work.  Managed to respond to a shedload of emails that I'd received since yesterday - 50 in total.  Not bad considering I didn't really start tackling them until about 3pm.

Tim went to get his hair cut this afternoon - we crossed paths while I was walking home and he was heading up into the village.  It was a good haircut (the first paid-for one since the pandemic began), but I was quite pleased to see it really wasn't all that different to the ones I've been doing for him.  He was pleased with it, but is happy to let me carry on doing them for him in future :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.