Looking up

It was a bright start this morning as I headed off to Haldon Belvedere.  I visited on Monday evening at night for an evening shot and lost my lens hood there so I thought it worth a visit in the day as I hadn't seen it close up in the daylight and maybe I would find my lens hood.  After a quick detour on the way at Woodbury Common for another frosty shot I continued onto the Belvedere.  As I left Exeter it became very foggy for a short period and then eased but fog was gently drifting in small areas.  

I walked upto the Belvedere in bright sunshine but couldn't find my lens hood.  I did however look up at the folly from many different viewpoints to get a shot for today's Wide angle Wednesday.  As I was thinking about leaving mist started to lightly sweep up around the structure which made a lovely sight with the sun still streaming through the window.  There were also some beautiful views looking across the hills to distant hills, a pity I hadn't brought the long lens with me.

After lunch my husband and I went for a walk around Aylesbeare Common taking our binoculars.  We always hope to see a Dartford Warbler but we saw none and in fact hardly any birds.  It was an enjoyable walk though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.