madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Stubborn

A trip toTavistock today to get my glasses fixed - somehow one of the arms had got all out of shape and every time I bent over they fell off! I was able to park directly opposite the opticians which was good as I had Oscar with me. I don't like leaving him in the car - I worry someone might try to steal him! I'm sure he would go with anyone who opened the car door! The chances of anyone trying to do so are slim given his size and it's a ridiculous worry but ...! 
Unfortunately I discovered the opticians are closed on a Monday! However I did get my other tasks done which was buy a Halti for Oscar and more food for him! Spring is coming and this always makes Oscar reactive - I'm hoping I can more easily restrain him with the Halti which goes round his muzzle and neck. He was fine wearing it as I took him for a walk around Tavistock after initially trying to dislodge it with his paw!
I was going to buy some tulips from this shop - but when I discovered they were £5 for 5 tulips I quickly put them back in their bucket! 
Come the evening I put his Halti on again - he was not happy! Simply refused to move so I had to go behind him and shove him onwards! I'm sure he will get used to it with time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.