Pietra on the Pole

I like to catch the speckled trout,
I like to catch them whole. 
Where is my special place to eat?
Up on my favorite pole.

I like to catch the speckled trout,
it's my favorite thing to do.
But before I return to my lair...
I have to push it through.

I always look for a pedestrian,
who is out there walking the loop.
It's pretty funny to witness it...
getting bombed with liquid poop.

With so much craning of the neck,
this shot I did almost miss.
As for the dedication...
this one's for my sis.

The day? Swim class. Me, Mike, and 9 women. After class, me and Lisa and Cindy and Mike went to a flea market and a farm market.

Later, it was out to the sunset for me. I talked to the captain of the boat that brought in all the huge fish yesterday, and he gave me a bag full of mahi-mahi. I can't wait to try it. I'm going to send him some of the pictures I took.

As for the sunset...I've taken a lot of sunset pictures, especially when we're in Florida. I think tonight's shot is one of my favorites. It's very simple, but I REALLY like it. It's a white pelican in the "stream" of the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.