meayrs

By meayrs

You have new mail

As I come back home after going out to 'do something' I always glance wistfully at the mail box in the vain hope there might be something for me. It's pretty much always going to be a utility bill but hey, if it makes you feel wanted. Today I got lucky, the flag was up.

As an Englishman living in Argentina it may seem odd to have a US mail box, but it's probably a result of the movies I watched when I was a kid. I think I always wanted one, but in the houses I've lived before it didn't work. Now it does, so I bought myself one (from Scotland, go figure) and brought it out in a suitcase. Interesting conversation in the Customs at Ezeiza airport.

Anyway, the mail was a bill, and the event has been today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.