Baby Milk

I know I blip the guinea pig babies a lot at the moment. It is not because I have forgotten about the dogs, but hopefully the dogs will be around to take pictures of for years to come. The guinea pig babies will only be here for 4 weeks and then they (hopefully) move to their new homes, so I have to blip them whilst I can.

This is little Baby Milk in the garden. If I choose to keep one of them, then I think it will be this one. She is adorable.

I stopped by the lake on the way home from work and walked dogs. When we came home, I cut the grass. My lawn mower died a couple of weeks ago and the new one arrived yesterday, so the grass really really needed cutting!

I left a square uncut, to give me easy access to guinea pig food. They eat like little horses with all the babies, so I am very grateful that they were born in the spring and that I have grass, dandelion etc. for free in the garden! I thought it would be unwise to cut it all!

They boys are exhausted now as they have been very very busy keeping an eye on both guinea pigs and lawn mower all afternoon! Phew, so much to do for a collie!

Happy weekend!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.