Finished!

I think Tony and I have acquired a few extra grey hairs completing the grey sections of this smashing jigsaw of Euan!  Home from Scotland yesterday we put in a marathon joint effort to complete the last hundred or so pieces.  I am now awaiting delivery of some 'fixer' so that it will be able to go on the wall.

Today has been a day of washing loads and it is good drying weather out there, despite the cold.  Oh, and I had planned to clean the marks off the carpet I had made before we went to Scotland, believing my shoes were clean.... I plugged in the aged steam cleaner to build up to steam and went outside to hang out more washing when I heard Tony shouting me to ask if I was all right because the steam cleaner had exploded!

The last time anything exploded in our house, it was a pressure cooker and it left a perfect circle of smashed greens on the kitchen ceiling when the valve shot out.  This time hot water and a horrible grey sludge was oozing out of somewhere on the machine.  I didn't stop to find out where but chucked the whole thing in a dustbin bag and put it outside.  Aaagghh!  It had also fired debris across the bedroom floor so that has had to be cleaned up too.  I'm googling carpet cleaners this afternoon.  Any recommendations folks?

I love this photo of Euan with his 'dude' hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.